Updated through online information from James R. Stettner. -- This was the mechanical restoration of the church's existing 1866 Wm. A. Johnson organ. Two ranks originally of short-compass were extended to full-compass in the bass. The organ is in a chamber on the left side of the nave at the front - right at the crossing into the sanctuary. The unique facade is 3-sectional with 30 pipes arranged: 4-22-4. The metal pipes at the corners of the two towers of 4 pipes each have 2 mouths! The center section has upper and lower portions. The upper portion has 13 pipes steeply stepped atop a sharp triangle. The lower portion features 9 small pipes in a trefoil in the middle of the triangle. Source: extant organ.
Status Note: There 1971.
Rebuild of 1866 Wm. A. Johnson, Op. 223 (2-18r, 24s). Restored & enlarged Andover 1971, #R-139, 2-17.