The OHS Pipe Organ Database

Old Stone Church (First Presbyterian)
Cleveland, Ohio

OHS Database ID 19670.

Status and Condition

The organ is no longer at this location, and is presumed destroyed, dispersed or relocated.
We received the most recent update on this organ's state and condition November 20, 2005.

Technical Details

Electric key action. Electric stop action.

Three manuals. 36 stops. 37 registers. 40 ranks.


  • Identified through information adapted from E. M. Skinner/Aeolian-Skinner Opus List, by Sand Lawn and Allen Kinzey (Organ Historical Society, 1997), and included here through the kind permission of Sand Lawn:
    Rebuild of three manual 1895 Johnson & Son, #853; replaced by #487 in 1924. (Database Manager. November 20, 2005)

Online Documents

Currently we have no online documents associated with this organ entry. If you can provide us with digital files of contracts, correspondence, dedication programs, or any similar items, please follow this link to our document upload form to send them to us.

If you would like more information about documents included in the Database, please see our Documents Information page.

Related Database Entries

As a matter of best practice, we maintain separate entries each time an organ is modified or relocated. Click a link to go to descriptions of other phases in this instrument's life.

Other Websites

Clicking on a link will open the website in a new window or tab.
Please note that we are not responsible for dead links.


Currently we have no photographs of this organ in the Database.

If you can provide us with photographs, you may upload them through our online form. For further information please see our expectations for adding photographs.

Your help in enhancing the Database will be greatly appreciated.



When they are available, stoplists for organs are included in the Database. To make corrections in stoplists that you see here, please send details via e-mail to rather than submitting a new stoplist through our online form.

  • Stoplist from Jonathan Bowen
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Old Stone Church (First Presbyterian)
    The Ernest M. Skinner Co.  Opus 159  1908    3 manuals, 36 stops, 40 ranks
               GREAT ORGAN                           SWELL ORGAN
           16' Double Open Diapason              16' Bourdon
            8' First Open Diapason               16' Bourdon Bass
            8' Second Open Diapason               8' Open Diapason
            8' Viola da Gamba                     8' Stopped Diapason
            8' Doppelflöte                        8' Quintadena
            4' Octave                             8' Salicional
            4' Flauto Traverso                    8' Voix Celeste
        2 2/3' Twelfth                            8' Aeoline
            2' Super Octave                       4' Flute Harmonique
          III  Mixture                            4' Violina
            8' Trumpet                            2' Flautino
                                                III  Dolce Cornet
               CHOIR ORGAN                        8' Cornopean
            8' Violin Diapason                    8' Oboe and Bassoon
            8' Concert Flute                      8' Vox Humana
            8' Dulciana                              Tremolo
            4' Fugara
            4' Flute d'Amour                         PEDAL ORGAN
            2' Piccolo                           16' Open Diapason
            8' Clarinet; Orchestral Oboe         16' Bourdon
               Tremolo                           16' Violone
                                                  8' Violoncello
    [Received from Steven E. Lawson  2016-07-19]
  • Click Here Stoplist from Jonathan Bowen Plain text; will open in a new window or tab.