The OHS Pipe Organ Database

Peace Community Church
44 East Lorain Street
Oberlin, Ohio 44074

OHS Database ID 47300.

See the address on Google Maps.

Status and Condition

The organ has been altered from the original installation as described here.
The organ is in good condition and in regular use.
We received the most recent update on this organ's state and condition November 9, 2010.

Technical Details

Slider chests. Mechanical key action. Mechanical stop action.

Two manuals. 22 stops. 28 ranks. Manual compass is 56 notes. Pedal compass is 30 notes.


  • Identified through online information from ronald gibson. -- Bach-Silberman organ, Opus 24, by George Bozeman, Jr., previously on loan to The Eastman School of Music, has been relocated by Halbert Gober to The Oberlin Conservatory of Music to be housed in Peace Community Church, 44 East Lorain Street, Oberlin, Ohio, for use as a teaching/rehearsal/concert organ by Oberlin Conservatory. (Database Manager. November 9, 2010)

Online Documents

Currently we have no online documents associated with this organ entry. If you can provide us with digital files of contracts, correspondence, dedication programs, or any similar items, please follow this link to our document upload form to send them to us.

If you would like more information about documents included in the Database, please see our Documents Information page.

Related Database Entries

As a matter of best practice, we maintain separate entries each time an organ is modified or relocated. Click a link to go to descriptions of other phases in this instrument's life.

Other Websites

The database contains no links to external websites that describe this organ. If you know of any sites that contain information about it, please use the Update form to send us the URL.


Currently we have no photographs of this organ in the Database.

If you can provide us with photographs, you may upload them through our online form. For further information please see our expectations for adding photographs.

Your help in enhancing the Database will be greatly appreciated.



When they are available, stoplists for organs are included in the Database. To make corrections in stoplists that you see here, please send details via e-mail to rather than submitting a new stoplist through our online form.

  • Stop List Taken from console.
    Oberlin, Ohio
    The David and Sigrid Boe Organ 
    Bozeman-Gibson, Opus 24, 1984
    2 manuals, 23 stops, 29 ranks, 1433 pipes
    HAUPWERK – Manual I 
    Principal 8 
    Rohr-flöthe 8 
    Quintadena 8 
    Octava 4 
    Quinta 3 
    Octava 2 
    Mixture IV 
    Cornet III
    HINTERWERK – Manual II
    Gedackt 8 
    Rohr-flöthe 4 
    Nasat 3 
    Octava 2 
    Gemshorn 2 
    Tertia 1 3/5 
    Quinta 1 1/3
    Sifflet 1 
    Cimblen II 
    Vox Humana 8
    Sub-Bass 16 
    Principalbass 8 
    Octavbass 4 
    Posaunenbass 16
    Bass Koppel (Hauptwerk to Pedal)
    Hinterwerk to Hauptwerk (shove coupler) 
    Tremulant (Manual stops)
    Manual compass: 56 notes, CC-g3
    Pedal compass: 30 notes, CC-f1
    Windpressure = 75mm A=440 Hz at 68F 
    Tuning is Bach-Kellner
    The Vox Humana 8 was generously donated to the organ by Paul Fritts & Co. 
    The Posaunenbass 16 was generously donated to the organ by Flentrop Orgelbauw.
     [Received from David Kazimir, Curator of Organs, Oberlin College 2016-07-06.]
  • Click Here Stop List Taken from console. Plain text; will open in a new window or tab.