Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
| GREAT | ||
| Open Diapason | ||
| Stop [sic] Diapason | ||
| Principal | ||
| Twelfth | ||
| Fifteenth | ||
| Trumpet |
| SWELL | ||
| Hautboy | ||
| Stop [sic] Diapason | ||
| Principal |
Originally Written/Published: June, 1841
Open In New TabSomething missing or not quite correct?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
The church's first organ (and the first organ in New Bedford) was a two-manual built by Ebenezer Goodrich c. 1828 for the Purchase Street building. When the current church was built in 1838, Goodrich was paid $125 to move the instrument to the new building. It proved too small for the new edifice, and it was put up for sale in June of 1841; its destination is unknown. -- 2005 OHS Handbook
Mr. Dewey's church.
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit