Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing or not quite correct?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
"In 1923, Mrs. Lucy Draper Rice offered the church a new organ in memory of her husband, William Ellis Rice. The four-manual instrument, built by E. M. Skinner, Opus 406, 1923, was dedicated May 18, 1924. On January 20, 1932, both the church and organ were destroyed by fire." (church website)
Updated through information adapted from E. M. Skinner/Aeolian-Skinner Opus List, by Sand Lawn and Allen Kinzey (Organ Historical Society, 1997), and included here through the kind permission of Sand Lawn:
Replaced 1876 three manual Hutchings, Plaisted, #67; burned in 1932; [See #909]
Burned in 1932.
Webpage Links: Opus 1460: All Saints Episcopal Church
Related Instrument Entries: Hutchings, Plaisted & Co. (Opus 66, 1876)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit