Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
Replaced 1891 Emmons Howard, Opus 108. -- information from 1981 OHS Handbook
Almost surely rebuilt and enlarged 1917-1918 when two adjoining pieces of property were purchased (Hook & Hastings Opus 2394). In 1918, the church, with its interior completely rebuilt and a departmentalized Sunday School building added, was again rededicated as a memorial to peace, the exterior now faced in gray limestone.
Identified from company publications as edited and expanded in The Hook Opus List 1829-1935, ed. William T. Van Pelt (Organ Historical Society, 1991).
Related Instrument Entries: Hook & Hastings (Opus 2394, 1917)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit