Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ImageorSuggest an Edit
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
Updated through online information from T. Daniel Hancock. -- On the "David Tannenberg, Organbuilder" website, Philip T.D. Cooper writes "Bachmann repaired the organ in 1816 and it was moved to the church's new building in 1844. It was replaced in 1903."
Updated through online information from Philip T. D. Cooper.
Identified through online information from James R. Stettner. -- The history of the church as presented on the Tabor UCC website states that the organ was installed in 1809. A ca. 1861 photo shows the men and women of the choir gathered in front of a German/Moravian-style, white, pipe organ with a 5-sectional facade containing 27 non-stenciled pipes arranged: 5-7-5-7-5. this organ was replaced in 1903 by a new 2-man. Hook & Hastings, Opus 1988. Disposition of the 1809 organ is unknown.
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit