Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
Originally installed as a 3-manual Austin in 1905; a new 4-manual Austin console was placed in the chancel in 1915 and the Solo division was moved from the gallery to the chancel, with additions; the Echo was relocated to the tower; Austin rebuilt the organ in 1947 with a new console; Aeolian-Skinner renovated the organ 1953-54 with extensive tonal changes; after significant flood damage, Brantley S. Duddy rebuilt the organ with further tonal changes; yet another new 4-manual Austin console was added in 1984; rebuild and extensive tonal changes as 4/87 by Berghaus in 2003.
Identified through information adapted from E. M. Skinner/Aeolian-Skinner Opus List, by Sand Lawn and Allen Kinzey (Organ Historical Society, 1997), and included here through the kind permission of Sand Lawn:
Rebuild with additions of Aeolian-Skinner Opus 1230 (1950), itself a rebuild of 1905/1913 Austin. New Austin console in 1984.
Related Instrument Entries: Austin Organ Co. (Opus 136, 1905) , Austin Organ Co. (Opus 598, 1914) , Berghaus Organ Co. (2002-2018) , Aeolian-Skinner Organ Co. (Opus 1230, 1951)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit