Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
Updated through online information from David Hufford.
Identified through on-line information from James R. Stettner. -- This was the rebuild (and electrification?) of the existing organ. New chests and console. Extending of manual/pedal compass to modern standard. Enlarged to 7 ranks. Contracted in 1942 - the War caused some delay due to labor and material restrictions. Work completed in 1943 - the date on the nameplate. Deagan chimes added in 1946, playable from their own keyboard.
Related Instrument Entries: Renaissance Pipe Organ Co. (1994) , Schantz Organ Co. (1983) , (Carl) Barckhoff Church Organ Co. (1800s)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit