Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ImageorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
Updated through online information from James R. Stettner.
Updated through online information from Peter Gonciarz.
Identified through online information from Peter Gonciarz. -- Rebuild of existing Kilgen organ previously modified in the 1980s. In 2009, neighboring church Holy Name of Jesus closed and St. John Gualbert Church acquired almost all of their 2 manual Felgemaker organ of about 20 ranks that was built in 1915. A new Cornopean and Orchestral Oboe were acquired from nearby Queen of Peace RC Church which was a 4-manual Kilgen. Only a small portion of the original organ at St. John Gualbert remains in the instrument today. These ranks includes the 6 ranks in the choir division, the Gamba 8' in the Great and the IV Mixture that was added in the 1980s, and the 2 pedal ranks - 16' Open Wood, and 16' Bourdon.
Related Instrument Entries: Geo. Kilgen & Son, Inc. (1929) , Carl Stradtman (1980s)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit