Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing or not quite correct?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
An original installation. Identified by T. Daniel Hancock, using information found in Ogasapian, 1977.
Ogasapian, 1977, cites Henry K. Oliver as having described the organ as "good (but only that) for its day, its tones were not smooth nor agreeable, and its un-facilities would greatly trouble a modern organist." Ogasapian further notes that the Hooks made tonal and mechanical changes in 1832, adding "an octave and half of pedals with a double Open Diapason of 16 foot pipes. . . . and greatly eased the hard touch." The organ was moved to a new church building in 1836, where it was used until it was replaced by Simmons & McIntyre in 1848.
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit