Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
Updated through online information from Adam Cormier (July 11, 2025): The tragically church burned down June 2, 2023. Church was total loss.
According to the book JOHNSON ORGANS: 1844-1898, The Johnson was moved from the rear gallery to the front of the church and rebuilt by Geo. H. Ryder as his Opus 135 in 1888 when the sanctuary was enlarged.
An original installation. Identified by John Igoe, using information found in Johnson Organs, 1844-1898: Sm. A Johnson, Johnson Organ Co., Johnson & Son: a documentary issued in honor the two hundredth anniversary of his birth, 1816-2016 / by Scot L. Huntington, Len Levasseur, Barbara Owen, Stephen L. Pinel, and Martin R. Walsh. Cranbury, New Jersey: The Princeton Academy of the Arts, Culture, and Society, 2015.
Related Instrument Entries: Geo. H. Ryder (Opus 135, 1888 )
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit