Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
The chassis of Opus 268 was moved here from the Congregational Church in Williamsburg, MA, while the case remained in the original location. It was presumably installed behind the facade of Opus 182.
The original builder was William A. Johnson (1868, Opus 268).
Status Note: There 1977
From Unitarian, Chicopee, MA via OCH. Altered; in case of Johnson #182 (minus the pedal double open diapason). Tonal changes.
Related Instrument Entries: Wm. A. Johnson (1868)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit