Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ImageorSuggest an Edit
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
Updated through online information from James R. Stettner. -- E. A. Kelley built a new case for the organ to match the Classic Revival interior of the church. The organ was otherwise essentially restored. The organ was first heard on Thanksgiving Sunday, 1976 with a public dedication held on December 12.
Status Note: There 1976.
OCH. From St. John's Lutheran, Brooklyn, NY. Case altered by W. Barry 1976. Minor work by Andover 1977. [Church previously had a Ryder which went to Pilgrim Congregational, Duxbury, MA.]
Related Instrument Entries: J. H. & C. S. Odell & Co. (Opus 349, 1897)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit