Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ImageorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
From the NYC AGO NYC Organ Project: The organ in Trinity Lutheran was built in 1909 by the Hutchings Organ Company of Boston. Installed in the gallery behind a black walnut facade with speaking display pipes, the three-manual organ employs electro-pneumatic action. The console, also of black walnut, is attached to the case and has oblique drawknobs in angled stop jambs. James L. Konzelman restored the organ between 1982-89, adding a new 30-note pedalboard and rebuilding the setterboard combination action. Several ranks in the Swell division were replaced in 2011.
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit