Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
Pipework and parts of the organ were reused in the current organ. A detailed record of all extant pipework will be created during the upcoming restoration and rebuild.
Based on the extant pedal ranks, it can be concluded that the pedalboard was 27 notes.
A list of organs built by Koehnken & Co. lists a 2 manual organ being built for Holy Trinity Church in 1861.
The wood from the bellows was reused to make the blower box behind the organ and the bottom frame of the bellows is visible inside the organ.
It also appears that wood from the original Koehnken casework was reused to build the blower box and back door to the organ. It is clear that the wood used for these applications served another purpose at some point in time. More evidence is needed to conclude whether this wood was from the casework of the old organ or pieces of church furnishings removed at the time of the construction of the current organ.
Pieces of the original pipe feet to the 16' Open Wood Diapason, or possibly the 16' Bourdon, were also found under the choir loft floor. They were rectangular and made of walnut.
Related Instrument Entries: Wangerin-Weickhardt Co. (Opus 272, 1919) , Multiple Builders (1980's)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit