Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing?Add Console
Moved to the newly-built organ loft at the opposite end of the sanctuary in 1881 and replaced in 1904.
Sources: "Church Will Observe 80th Anniversary," The Evansville Press, November 25, 1932, p. 8, col. 1.
http://www.evansvilleago.org/organs/evvstjohn_ucc.htm
See DOCUMENTS for description of the original organ installation. The organ was replaced no later than 1881, when a new organ was installed in its place.
Source: "St. John's Passes Century Mark," The Evansville Press, March 31, 1950, p. 24, col. 2.
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit