Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
(OH 2004 shows St. John's R. C., - could this actually have been St. John's Episcopal (At 4 S. Broadway in 1891) shown on the Hall & Labagh list compiled in Tr 30:2:16?. This is not St. John the Baptist R. C. at 670 Yonkers St. which was not founded until 1903.) Relocated in 1863 by J. H. & C. S. Odell to Christ Church Chapel (where?). Odell enlarged the pedal compass from 17 to 27 notes. Relocated again to Irvington, NY c. 1887-89. Then later to a Mr. Harry Essen, Buffalo, NY (c. 1910?). Moved to Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary R. C. in Buffalo, NY in 1911.
Related Instrument Entries: J. H. & C. S. Odell & Co. (1911)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit