Updated through online information from James R. Stettner. -- The organ was housed behind a rather unique, asymmetrical,and fanciful case front in the front, left side of the sanctuary. Stop names are a bit a-traditional, having "Italianate" names like: Flautileno, Flauto Soave, Dolciano, Violettino, Corno di Cappella, etc. The combinations are via fixed foot trundles - two per division. There also Swell to Great sub octave and octave couplers via hitch-down. By 1969, the building and organ had become the property of Montefiore Synagogue. When the building wa razed in 1970, the organ was purchased by John Merriman and stored in Methuen, MA. It was later offered for resale through the Organ Clearing House, and relocated to St. John's Episcopal in Kirkland, WA. in 1974 (not 1970, as indicated above).
Goodwin case. Tonal changes by Robert Reich (2-19) in 1958. [Additional alterations by Andover & Fisk?] Bldg. razed in 1970. Organ relocated through OCH to St. John's Episcopal, Kirkland, WA in 1970. [Visited by OHS convention in 1959.]