J. H. & C. S. Odell & Co.
Opus 158, 1877

Presbyterian Church

7707 N State Street
Lowville, NY, US

13 Ranks - 661 Pipes
Instrument ID: 5383 ● Builder ID: 3091 ● Location ID: 5113
⬆️ These are database IDs that may change. Don't use as academic reference.EXPLORE IMAGESVIEW STOPLIST

Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit

Plenum Organ Company

🤝 Instrument entries in New York sponsored by:

We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.

IMAGES

Category:
Only show images in a specific category ☝️

Something missing or not quite correct?Add ImageorSuggest an Edit

STOPLISTS

Selected Item:
View additional stoplist entries if they exist ☝️

Something missing or not quite correct?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit

CONSOLES

Selected Item:
View additional console entries if they exist ☝️

Builder: Unknown
Position: Keydesk Attached, Manuals Set Into Case
Design: Traditional With Roll Top
Pedalboard Type: Flat Straight
Features:
2 Manuals (58 Notes)25 Note Pedal3 Divisions13 Stops15 RegistersMechanical (Unknown) Key ActionMechanical Stop Action

Stop Layout: Drawknobs in Vertical Rows on Flat Jambs
Expression Type: Balanced Expression Shoes/Pedals (Details Unknown)
Combination Action: Fixed Mechanical
Control System: Unknown or N/A

Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit

DETAILS

Switch between notes, documents, audio, and blowers ☝️
This instrument is: Not Extant and Not Playable in this location

Database Manager on June 18th, 2006:

Updated through online information from James R. Stettner. -- The organ was originally installed in the rear gallery. In 1906, it was moved to a newly built choir loft at the front of the church. At that time, or shortly thereafter, a 16' stopped wood Gedeckt was added to the Pedal utilizing the original Bellows signal drawknob buffed and re-engraved. Another subsequent tonal change was the replacement of the original Swell tc 8' Oboe Flute with a spotted metal, bearded string rank. The Odell was replaced with a new Schlicker, and was relocated to Seattle, Washington, through the Organ Clearing House in 1976, and re-installed there with tonal changes.


Database Manager on October 30th, 2004:

Cost $1400. Moved from rear gallery to front choir loft in 1906, probably with some alterations. OCH to Magnolia Presbyterian, Seattle, WA c. 1977. Compass 58/25.

Related Instrument Entries: Olympic Organ Builders (1976) , Marceau & Associates Pipe Organ Builders (Opus 219, 1988)

Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit

Pipe Organ Database

A project of the Organ Historical Society