Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing or not quite correct?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
Updated through online information from James R. Stettner.
Updated through online information from Bynum Petty. -- The organ was built in 1866 by Samuel S. Hamill for his home church, Second Universalist Church in East Cambridge, Massachusetts. In 1907, the church closed and the organ was moved to Hillside Universalist Church, Medford, Massachusetts. Years later the Medford church closed, and the organ was restored, enlarged, and moved to University Lutheran Church, East Lansing, Michigan, by Dana Hull. Source: Organ Handbook 1995, Lower Michigan, pp. 57-58.
Organ relocated without any change. Identified by Bynum Petty, based on information learned from a conversation with Dana Hull.
Second Universalist Church closed in 1907. Organ sold to Hillside Universalist Church in Medford, Mass.
Related Instrument Entries: Lewis Levering (1907) , Dana Hull (1984)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit